“How to Be Global From Home”

Remember – it is possible to think or act globally when you are remaining locally in your home area. The Global From Home blog just did a wonderful post this weekend on ways that one can become more involved and try new things – even if it has been a while since your last adventure outside of your home country!

Global From Home

With my 75th post yesterday, I went back and read through my blog. As I did, some things stuck out. I recognized some patterns and themes in how I’ve been global from home. These certainly aren’t all the ways to bring your experiences from abroad back with you, but for me, these have been a good way to start.

1. Reflect on my abroad experiences

When I started this blog, I realized that there were lots of experiences from abroad that I had not really thought about again. Through postcards to Grandma, reminiscing with friends, and drawing comparisons with my every day life, my reflections from my abroad experiences has been one of the best ways I’ve been global from home.

2. Interact with people who love culture/travel as much as I do

Since I can’t live abroad right now, I like to live vicariously through others…

View original post 362 more words

