More Tips and Tricks on What You Should Have Brought With You Abroad

Recently, I did a blog post on things that people do not think to bring with them when traveling abroad. (To view that post, click here: https://williampennuniversitystudyabroad.wordpress.com/2012/10/20/things-they-dont-tell-you-to-bring-when-studying-abroad-or-being-an-international-student/)

Another blogger also did a post on the same topic. Some of her tricks of the trade include travel friendly towels, travel book, and a back-up credit card. However, she also mentioned the importance of bringing photographs (like I had mentioned)!

To check out her post on the topic, just click on her link: http://emilysalshutz.wordpress.com/2012/10/22/list-time-what-i-brought-what-i-should-have-brought-and-what-i-bought-while-here/

Emily Salshutz

I’ve been in London for exactly one month! Ok, probably not too exciting for you, but after a year of planning this entire trip it is sweet to recognize my time spent here.

So like I mentioned a couple weeks back, here is a post of items that I am glad I brought with me, should have brought with me, and glad I bought while here. Some items include links so you can find out where to purchase them. Yeah, consumerism man. Obviously not a complete list, I wish I could have brought more clothes, and left others behind–but this is something I could not have predicted until living here. Also I would not forget ones passport (duh), health insurance card, and university acceptance letter. All of which are extremely important for immigration. And if a computer and a good digital camera are questionable items to pack for you, don’t…

View original post 1,252 more words

